Charles de Picciotto Architekt BDA

Credo


Credo

A fusion of theory and reality: our teamwork is based at all times on a correspondingly sound concept. The concept evolves from our analysis of location, requirements, historical background and vision. This approach produces a result which is to the highest degree individual and appropriate.

Location

We observe. For us, location represents a process driven by history and vision. Locations mean dynamism - shaped by buildings, images, sound, and living history. Locations motivate us to explore, to analyze: to understand the location. These conditions form the basis of our concept.

Requirements

We listen. Requirements arise from an understanding of the location, the situation and all prevailing circumstances affecting residents or users. These conditions provide a framework in which we integrate all the requirements, a framework we regularly consult in the course of the project.

Vision

We change. Visions are resilient, elastic structures. They grow from conditions and dialogue. Visions are design-generating processes, alive and accountable: processes of growth. Visions come alive - for our clients and for us.

Concept

We make decisions. The energy generated by location, requirements, and vision spawns a solid and viable concept. Every concept comprises the sum of its possible changes. It can accommodate new decisions but stand up to pressure. Its potential is timeless and immediate.

Home

Projects

Contact

Imprint

Deutsch

Exhibitions & Awards

Publications

Staff

Owner

18.12.2018

SWF-SEO-Engine (c) 2010-2011

Charles de Picciotto Architekt BDA

Selbstverständnis


Selbstverständnis

Fusion von Theorie und Realität: Unsere Teamarbeit bezieht sich immer auf ein entsprechend fundiertes Konzept, wobei die Konzeptfindung aus der Analyse von Ort, Anforderung, Geschichte und Vision resultiert. Aus dieser Arbeitsweise resultiert ein in höchstem Maße individuelles wie prägnantes Ergebnis: zeitlos und gegenwärtig.

Ort

Wir beobachten. Wir verstehen Ort als ein Prozess aus Geschichte und Vision. Orte sind Bewegungen - zusammengesetzt aus Gebäuden, Bildern, Tönen und lebendiger Geschichte. Orte motivieren uns zu Erkundungen, zu Analysen: den Ort verstehen. Diese Bedingungen bilden die Basis unserer Konzeption.

Anforderung

Wir hören zu. Anforderungen erwachsen aus dem Verständnis um den Ort, die Situation und allen derzeitigen Zusammenhängen seiner Bewohner oder Nutzer. Diese Bedingungen bilden ein Netzwerk, in das wir alle Anforderungen einspannen und während des Projektverlaufs immer wieder befragen.

Vision

Wir verändern uns. Visionen sind belastbare und elastische Strukturen. Sie erwachsen aus Bedingungen und Gesprächen. Visionen sind lebendige, begründbare Entwurfsprozesse: Wachstumsprozesse. Visionen entstehen für unsere Auftraggeber und uns persönlich.

Konzept

Wir entscheiden uns. Die Energie aus Ort, Anforderung und Vision mündet in ein solides realisierbares Konzept. Jedes Konzept umfasst die Summe seiner möglichen Veränderungen,
es lebt mit neuen Entscheidungen und hält dabei allen Belastungen stand. Sein Potenzial ist zeitlos und gegenwärtig.

Home

Projekte

Kontakt

Impressum

English

Ausstellungen & Auszeichnungen

Publikationen

Mitarbeiter

Inhaber

18.11.2017

SWF-SEO-Engine (c) 2010-2011